Company profiles‎ > ‎

Reviews

See what people talked about services on the Jahan and Jayavarman Cruises. You may contact us to submit your reviews about the services on board the Jahan and Jayavarman.

Rob Coughlan reviews on Jahan

posted Feb 18, 2017, 5:10 AM by Tim Hawards   [ updated Feb 18, 2017, 5:12 AM ]

I could not fault the cruise or the staff. One of the special experiences of my life. The food was beyond delicious, and in true cruise fashion; there was a lot of it! We sat down and had a multi course lunch and dinner that did not disappoint. The presentation and plating service was also impressive. As a particular eater, I requested chicken and pork substitutes for seafood and they did a wonderful job of accommodating me. My husband opted for their original menu and was equally impressed. The room also had an amazing air conditioner and beautiful tub.






Mr.Eric Nagel trip review 2014

posted May 10, 2014, 7:40 PM by Tim Hawards

On board the Jahan Ship: this classically-designed onboard boutique lounge is the perfect place to kick-back and relax with our vast array of magazines, literature, toiletries, travel items, postcards, clothes and handicrafts. With an enchanting British-Indian backdrop, you will be totally immersed in the tranquil atmosphere of the Raj of india Lounge.
very charming crew and beautiful cabins, good timing between excursions and relaxing on the ship

long distance bus ride to get on the ship at the first day (4 hours), food could be a bit more high quality

Mr. Weston trip review

posted May 10, 2014, 7:39 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:36 AM ]

Great boat, interesting visits, very warm and welcoming staff.

Access to boat poor (difficult for less able clients) in Cambodia; several people suffered from severe stomach problems.

Cruised on 12 February, 2014

Mr.Dieter Hesel comments

posted May 10, 2014, 7:37 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:36 AM ]

The funnel bar is located on the terrace deck in between the Viceroy Dining Hall and the pool deck. It was designed to recreate a British-India feel, with a camel bone in-lay and a large lamp, replete with Sanskrit carvings, hanging down the middle of the bar. The East India Club is the perfect place to unwind and quaff a drink whilst savoring the splendors of the setting sun over the Mekong. Delectable snacks can also be ordered here. More at http://www.jahancruises.com
We enjoyed our cruise with the Jahan very much. Everything worked well. Cruise was everything we expected, money was well spent.

Bus trip back from Kompong Cham to Siem Reap was bad, not only because of road condition, but also because of low bus quality and lacking of Jahan staff. Some of the excursions in and around Kompong Chnang were not well organized

Mr.Robinson Pan reviews

posted May 10, 2014, 7:34 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:37 AM ]

more at http://www.jahancruises.com/
Everything we booked was first class. We gave 10 to Jahan under heading Activities in Vietnam mekong River.
Wow, the ship 'Jahan' was wonderful, way beyond our expectations, spacious cabins with our own balcony, great spaces on deck, gym, pool, massages, and of course to top it off wonderful crew and fellow passengers. The shore excursions were well orgainsed fun and interesting.
If you are wanting to see some of Vietnam and Cambodia along the Mekong River, this is the way to go

Mr.Marc Vanmanshoven review

posted May 10, 2014, 7:33 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:37 AM ]

Our pool deck boasts of the largest pool – constructed with intricate Turkish Mosaic floor tiles – on any Mekong cruise. Soak in the rays of the sun whilst lying on comfy sun beds. Then, jump into our splendid Jacuzzi and allow the bubbles to caress you. - See more at http://www.jahancruises.com
Thank you for an excellent service on board the Jahan
We were very pleased

Mr.Robinson review

posted May 10, 2014, 7:31 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:37 AM ]

The Lord Byron is – as the name suggests – our British designed suite. This cabin features a light decent mint green ambiance on the walls which are all over covered with British-Colonial paintings - all manually crafted. The furniture comes in a hazelnut brown finishing and the extra large bathroom features an exquisite shower. Lord Byron has one large balcony (11 sqm) including an outdoor Jacuzzi, more details at our official site http://www.jahancruises.com/ships/rv-jahan/lord-byron-suite
Mekong River....fantastic....and 'Jahan' gorgeous and delivered way above our expectation

Mr.Tapas Basu review

posted May 10, 2014, 7:30 PM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:38 AM ]

Located on the upper deck and with a total space of 30sqm, the Deluxe Staterooms are designed in a warm orange hue and filled with dark colonial furniture. Hand painted Indian ornaments underline the Indian theme. There are a total of 8 deluxe rooms on board, each with its own balcony (4sqm) and queen size bed. Two twin-bedded rooms are available. See details at our official site http://www.jahancruises.com/ships/rv-jahan/deluxe-stateroom
We have one concern. We used a credit card to settle the accounts on Jahan. This was the only transaction that we used the card for during our entire trip. The next day we found that there were two fraudulent transactions on the card. This is a very concerning and unsatisfactory situation and the management of the cruise company need to investigate and prevent this from happening..

Mr. Trish Symons review

posted May 8, 2014, 6:37 AM by Tim Hawards   [ updated May 30, 2014, 12:38 AM ]

Located on the upper deck and with a total space of 30sqm, the Deluxe Staterooms are designed in a warm orange hue and filled with dark colonial furniture. Hand painted Indian ornaments underline the Indian theme. There are a total of 8 deluxe rooms on board, each with its own balcony (4sqm) and queen size bed. Two twin-bedded rooms are available. See details at our official site http://www.jahancruises.com/ships/rv-jahan/deluxe-stateroom
we loved how considerate and helpful the staff were at all times – we felt as comfortable as we are at home…………………………….

nothing – perhaps a different choice of movies……………………………

Mr. Malcolm Fitzgerald review

posted May 8, 2014, 6:29 AM by Tim Hawards

The River Cruise
We loved our cruise and thought the staff and service was fantastic. I enjoyed the Tai chi immensely . We would recommend it to other people.

1-10 of 39